Creative people can come up with unique and unusual excuses for not working on their projects or goals. Some excuses are more common and some are just ridiculous. Some excuses appear to be valid until we really examine them.  

Creative people don’t always have money for new art supplies but what is wrong with the 100 tubes of paint you already have? Create you own support system; hmm, you know the one you hang out with at the bar might not be working for you. I don’t have enough energy because I am too busy eating at fast food restaurants, putting on weight, and increasing my blood pressure. Cooking can be creative, is fun, and can inspire you. If I had a publisher then I would have to write more. Isn’t this what you want? I can’t make it perfect, so why try. No one can create a perfect piece, which is why art is fun. You never know what will happen next. If I hadn’t screwed up, then I would be home free with my first book published. We all screw up from time to time and most of the time we get a second chance when we are ready. 

 You can chose to be proactive with your career and stop making excuses or stay stuck in a rut. Time management skills, learning to prioritize, and delegate will help you reach your goal. Use your creativity to help you think of ways to increase your income. Having a support system to help keep you on track or a Life Coach for creative souls will help. It takes patience, determination, and showing up to the canvas or paper even when you do not feel like it. Make sure you take care of your health, spiritual needs, and financial needs, so you can keep going.